Disney cars Cake

Got all excited about receiving a cake order from Luzern, Switzerland a few months ago. The power of twitter & Facebook is truly amazing!

The cake I was asked to create was the Truck from Disney cars. 

As it was for some ones 92nd Birthday they wanted a Spiced Walnut cake rather than a plane sponge cake. So I Combined Marzipan with Fondant Icing to give the cake maximum flavour inside & out. The cake was to be collected then taken to London

So set to work with a little baking it filled my house with a warm & comforting smell of Christmas. This gave me a few Ideas for Spiced walnut Xmas Tree Cakes coming Soon..

Well here is a few shots of my Finished cake & a cheeky peek under the Icing:-

           

The couple where delighted who came to collect the cake. It tasted amazing too I shared a little left overs with some friends who came around for Tea.

Since this here is another cake from Disney cars I have made.

If you are looking for a cake Please take the time to visit my gallery 

Cake Gallery

One of my Hot Wheels cars boxed ready to go…

Hot wheels car cake

Hot wheels car cake

I have already got orders for a few Gingerbread houses & Christmas cakes, I can add you to the List collection only. If your looking for a Chocolate Gift for some one Special I have everything from Chocolate Shoes, Christmas trees, Lollipops to Trucks with postal service available. I am also hoping to receive a new mould to do a very cute Large Chocolate Penguin tomorrow.

To place an order contact me.

About Michelle Gillott UK Sosa Consultant

UK Sosa Consultant, Chef Consultant for Home Chocolate Factory. Guest chef at Claire Clark Academy & Barry Callebaut. Private pastry consultancy available. Ambassador or PreGel, Former Pastry Chef & Senior Sous Chef for 8 1/2years at Midsummer House Cambridge. Proud Mummy of Ray & Molly. Also happy to create a special cake for your special occasion.
This entry was posted in cakes, Cambridge Cakes, Chocolate and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment